玩家的權利

線上賭場成為全世界最流行的娛樂消遣活動,而且使用者量每天都在持續增加。百萬使用者都已經註冊賬號成為線上賭場的會員,但是在業內依然存在很多賭場網站以送出鉅額獎金和優惠福利的方式互相爭取吸引玩家們的注意。玩家們因信任該賭場從而註冊會員併成交所需的個人證件和資料。但是一旦出現任何問題該怎麼辦?

knowing-your-rights

瞭解您的權利

很不幸的,並不是所有玩都清楚瞭解他們身為玩家所擁有的權利。您將在本章獲得所有有關這個話題的重要資訊。我們已經把與賭場有關當局及跟法律相關的資訊成列出來。

可保證公平的遊戲和結果

所有持有執照的線上娛樂場需要確保賭場裡的遊戲都得到 RNG(隨機數生成器)的支援。這是為了保證所有的遊戲成績都是隨機且不受任何外來的因素影響。

賭場有關當局把測試 RNG 的這項工作也納入審計檢查流程的一部分。娛樂場透過保證所有遊戲都達到博彩監管機構規定的合格RTP百分比,以便讓玩家們可以放心在該娛樂場玩樂。

銀行與支付的安全系統

線上賭場其中一項法定條件是必須展示娛樂場對所有交易及支付的安全及保護。玩家們可以在該娛樂場的規則與條例部分找到一份關於娛樂場安保系統的完整且詳細的資訊內容。當遇到一些指定的營業許可證或執照,賭場監管機構也會設定基本的安全要求,其中包括安全通訊端層 (SSL)。

賭場的資金分配

許多娛樂場監管機構都會要求線上賭場將玩家的資金與娛樂場的日常業務賬號分開。這雖然聽起來有點不尋常,但卻有它自己的道理。這是因為如果有一天娛樂場破產了,娛樂場仍然能夠將玩家們的存款和贏得的金額退還給玩家們。

國家特定的法律

博彩監管機構將確保公平博彩的基本原則及對賭場對玩家們的文化道德待遇。然而,一些監管機構會給予玩家比一般人更多的權利,所以您必須清楚哪些條件能使您從中受益。

  • 英國博彩委員會(UKGC)的玩家權利

對於英國的玩家們,還有一項額外的權利,就是得到消費者權利法的保護。這將確保玩家與線上娛樂場之間的協議是明確公平的。在英國,所有關於線上博彩的宣傳廣告都受到英國博彩委員會及(UKGC)及博彩執照條件及作業程式(LCCP)的嚴格管控。賭場的獎勵優惠條例也包括在這項嚴格管控內的。

英國博彩委員會的賭場玩家們能夠獲得關於負責任賭博的多方面功能。目前委員會還實行一項新功能,就是玩家的賬號將會自動設定存款限額。

  • 馬耳他博彩管理局(MGA)的玩家權利

馬耳他博彩管理局的玩家權利跟以上英國博彩委員會的非常相似。玩家們不應受到誤導性的賭場廣告或宣傳所影響。如果出現一些線上娛樂場無法解決的問題,馬耳他博彩管理局的娛樂場玩家們可以尋求有關當局進行裁決。

馬耳他博彩管理局也規定賭場必須把玩家的資金和娛樂場的每日商業銀行賬號分開存放。

  • 瑞典博彩管理局的玩家權利

瑞典博彩管理局雖然是一個新的監管機構,但是它對於保護玩家們負責任賭博的權利仍然掀起了一陣波動。該管理局最近也向所有玩家實施 5,000 瑞典克朗的存款限額,以及每一輪老虎機遊戲時隔3秒鐘的間斷規定。

所有瑞典的娛樂場都會註冊Spelsaus賬號,Spelsaus是一個負責玩家們在娛樂場自我排除計劃的政府機構。玩家們可以加入到此計劃裡,並保證玩家們在必要時可以即刻參與這項自我排除計劃。

  • 新澤西博彩執行部(NJDGE)的玩家權利

新澤西博彩執行部提供玩家們很多關於娛樂場公平原則的權利。該執行部也確保每一家線上娛樂場遵守當地規定關於娛樂場的法律。線上娛樂場的所有遊戲都經過嚴格的公平測試,這樣玩家們才可以安心的盡情享受線上遊戲。

至於負責任賭博,新澤西博彩執行部娛樂場的玩家們都會得到該娛樂場的幾個許可權,比如說問題賭博的玩家將會被加入到國家登記局,並關閉該玩家所有線上及線下的賭場賬號。

  • 安大略線上博彩管理局(iGo)的玩家權利

iG0是安大略省酒精及博彩委員會旗下在2021年成立的子公司。這個組織都會進行對賭場的定期檢查以確保所有線上娛樂場遵守該省法定的條規和法律。

根據安大略省的博彩法律,所有玩家都必須設定在賭場花費的時間,以及玩樂途中讓自己休息一段時間或設定比較長的時間從娛樂場抽離自我。

常見問題

我該如何向線上娛樂場進行投訴?

您可以聯絡該娛樂場的客服人員進行投訴。

我該如何檢視該線上娛樂場是否合法?

通常線上娛樂場都必須將其執照展示在主頁的最下方。另外,您也可以瀏覽博彩監管機構的網站檢視該娛樂場的執照狀態。

我該如何確定線上娛樂場是否分配玩家的資金?

一般上娛樂場會在規則與條例表示這方面的資訊。

Your Rights as a Player

Online gambling is a popular pastime all over the world and user figures continue to increase daily. Millions of us have signed up to online casinos, and the industry is stacked with sites vying for our attention, offering big bonuses and perks. We hand over our personal data and put our trust in these platforms. But what happens if something goes wrong? 

Knowing Your Rights

Knowing Your Rights

Unfortunately, not many players are aware of their rights. On this page, you will find all you need to know on this important topic. We have broken down specific information relating to the main gambling authorities and the laws surrounding them. 

Provably Fair Games and Results

All licensed online casinos are required to ensure that the games which they host are powered by RNG’s(Random Number Generators). This makes sure that all results are completely random with no outside influence. 

The gambling authorities test these RNG’s as part of their audit checks. This reassures players that the games meet the RTP percentages outlined by the gambling regulators.

Banking Protection

It’s a regulatory requirement that an online casino must display how they ensure payments are kept secure. Full information detailing a casino's security systems should be available within its terms and conditions. Some gambling regulators set a minimum requirement of security when it comes to certain licenses, which include Secure Sockets Layer encryption (SSL). 

Fund Segregation

Many gambling regulators require online casinos to keep player funds separate from their own business day to day accounts. It might seem unusual but there's a good reason for this. Should a casino go bust, it should still be able to return unused deposits and withdrawals to players.

Country-Specific Laws

Gambling regulators will ensure the basic principles of fair gaming and ethical treatment of players. However, some authorities give players more rights than others and it's important to know how these can benefit you. 

UKGC Player Rights 

Players based in the UK are covered by the Consumer Rights Act as an extra level of protection. This ensures that the contract between the player and the online casino must be fair and clear. Online gambling advertisement in the UK is governed by strict controls set out by the UKGC and LCPP. This also includes the terms and conditions of bonus offers.

UKGC casino players must have access to a multitude of responsible gambling tools. The organisation is also now implementing automatic deposit limits on all players accounts. 

MGA Player Rights

These are very similar to those set out by the UKGC. Players should not be subjected to misleading advertisements or promotional terms. In the event of an issue which cannot be resolved by the online casino, then MGA players can seek the help of the authority who can act as adjudicator. 

The MGA also sets out that player funds must be kept separate from online casinos business accounts. 

Spelinspektionen Player Rights 

The Swedish gambling authority is a relatively new regulator which has made waves when it comes to player protection. These rights mostly focus on responsible gambling. The authority also currently implements a 5,000 SEK deposit limit on all players as well as a 3-second pause between slot spins. 

All Spelinspekitonen casinos are registered with Spelpaus, a government self-inclusion organisation. Players may add themselves to this and have the right to be guaranteed an instant inclusion from all casinos they are registered with.

NJ Division of Gaming Enforcement Player Rights 

The NJDGE gives players many rights which revolve around its basic principles of fairness. The organisation ensures that each of its casinos adheres to the local State laws relating to gambling too. Players can enjoy online casino games safe in the knowledge that each has been rigorously tested for fairness. 

When it comes to responsible gambling, players in NJDGE casinos must have access to various tools. Players who have gambling problems are also added to a State register. This then closes all accounts at both online and land-based casinos.

How can I raise a complaint with an online casino?

You should first approach the casinos’ customer support team with your issue.

How do I check if an online casino is licensed?

A casino's licensing information must always be displayed at the bottom of the homepage. You can also check a license status via the gambling regulators website.

How do I find out if an online casino segregates player funds?

This should be mentioned in the casino's terms and conditions.

Robin Storm
Robin Storm
Author
684 Articles
Always on the lookout for the best online casinos and their latest offerings, Robin works hard to make gambling fun and worry-free for all the players. His years of experience working in the industry provides. If he’s not trying out new casinos and playing slots, Robin enjoys testing new recipes and listening to the latest hits. He is very passionate about being able to play casino games in a relaxed and fun way and he is enthusiastic to share in his articles on how to play at casinos and avoid all the hassle.
About the author